Lesson Planning

My sweet little Isaiah is about to turn three. Since he’s getting older, I’ve decided to start planning real lessons, of a sort. He’s still too young for much formal learning, but this gives me a framework to make sure I’m providing lots of learning opportunities. It will also help provide the structure that Isaiah so desperately needs to be successful. We’re starting “school” on Monday and I will post some of our activities here for others to share, but I thought I’d share my lesson plan template, in case anyone would like to use it as a starting place. Obviously, each family and child is different, so yours won’t look just like mine, but sometimes it’s easier to have somewhere to start. (I borrowed some ideas, myself.) You’ll notice that my plan includes a sensory activity every day and sometimes a second, along with the typical crafts. That is to meet Isaiah’s high need for such input. My week also lacks a “Friday” spot. We spend Fridays out and about for field trips and therapy, so it’s hard to schedule any kind of formal plan that day.

Lesson Plan

The lesson plan form

Download Lesson Plan (Microsoft Word)

Categories: Homeschool | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

