100 Words

I came across this idea on ambermccann.com and thought it would be fun. I submitted my “100 words” there, but thought it would be fun to share it here, too.

100 Words about My Journey as a Breastfeeding Mother

I knew from the time I was little that I would breastfeed, just like my mom did for me. When Isaiah finally arrived, I was determined. We struggled with a bad latch, sore nipples and hours of crying because he just couldn’t get what he needed. Finally, by the time he was a couple months old, our breastfeeding relationship was going beautifully. I love every moment nursing him and cherish the memories of milk-drunk smiles and silly conversations. He’s still going strong at eighteen months. I’ll happily let him continue until he is ready to self-wean.

Categories: Breastfeeding | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

